Yes, the owner of account "X" needs to delete the name.
Then, the owner of account "Y" must submit a support request ticket requesting the
name be added. Make sure your account has room for the additional name.
There is a $1.00 fee per transferred name. Any accumulated Chits associated with this name will not transfer.